Course ID:KC16_ANMT_A100_EN04

Japanese in Anime & Manga A1 (Greetings) Tutor Support Course

Outline

The Japanese in Anime & Manga A1 (Greetings) Tutor Support Course is a course to experience the Japanese used in anime and manga.

This course consists solely of a one time only Live Lesson aimed at  level A1 people who have never studied Japanese before. During the Live Lesson participants learn the expressions of anime/manga characters, and then actually use those phrases while speaking. The tutor will use English as needed, so feel free to participate even if you don't speak any Japanese at all.

Anime and manga fans! Wouldn't you like to greet people in Japanese with expressions used by manga and anime characters?

■About the student selection process
This is a course where participating students are determined by a selection process. For those who wish to apply for the selection process, first carefully read the course outline in full. Then, within the designated application time period, please click the 'Course Registration' button and complete the application.

Note, results of the selection process are expected to be sent to the email address registered with 'Minato' on December 22(Thur.)10:00 approx. (Japanese Time).

Course Objective "Can-do"

To be able to say a simple greeting and introduce myself using character expressions.

Teaching Materials Used

This course was created based on the site below.

<URL>
http://anime-manga.jp/index

About Live Lesson

■Live lesson
The live lesson has one tutor for 5 students. The lesson is 30 minutes long. Live lessons are scheduled by class. Please choose a class that you can participate in, when you register for the course. At that time, please be sure to confirm the correct time in the country or region where you live. Classes and live lessons dates may not be changed for any reason whatsoever.

Class 1: Dec. 27 (Wed.),  9:00-9:30 (UTC +9 Japanese Time)
      Dec. 27 (Wed.), 5:00-5:30 (UTC +5)
      Dec. 27 (Wed.), 3:00-3:30 (UTC +3)
      Dec. 27 (Wed.), 0:00-0:30 (UTC ±0)
      Dec. 26 (Tue.), 21:00-21:30 (UTC -3)
      Dec. 26 (Tue.),  19:00-19:30 (UTC -5)

Class 2: Dec. 27 (Wed.), 15:00-15:30 (UTC +9 Japanese Time)
      Dec. 27 (Wed.), 12:00-12:30 (UTC +5)
      Dec. 27 (Wed.),  9:00-9:30 (UTC +3)
      Dec. 27 (Wed.),  6:00-6:30 (UTC ±0)
      Dec. 27 (Wed.),  3:00-3:30 (UTC -3)
      Dec. 27 (Wed.),   1:00-1:30 (UTC -5)  

■System used
Live lessons are conducted using the web-meeting system Zoom<http://zoom.us/>. The Zoom lesson room can be accessed via an assigned URL, so there is no need to open an account. However, for any first time users the program will need to be installed in advance.
The system requirements (necessary bandwidth) for the group video conference using Zoom are as follows.

Upload Speed 600kbps / Download Speed 1.2Mbps

For those who do not know the bandwidth of their internet connection, please use the following site to conduct a speed test. (This will transfer you to an external site.)

http://www.speedtest.net/

■What you need
To take the live lessons and oral test, please have the following four items ready.
1. Computer with internet connection
  Windows:Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8 / 7 / Vista with SP1 or later
  Mac:Mac OS X with MacOS 10.6.8 /(Snow Leopard) or later
2. Browser
   Windows: IE7+,  Firefox,  Chrome,  Safari5+
    Mac: Safari5+,  Firefox,  Chrome
3. Headset (with microphone)
4. Web camera

Note:
・Live lessons connect learners from around the world. Please do not be late. Please understand that there may be up to a 15-minute delay, depending on the connection.
・Be sure to use a computer that is connected to the internet. Do not participate with a smartphone, as information will be shared during live lessons.

Completion Requirements

Passing Score: score of 60% or higher

The allocation of points is as follows.
・Live lesson 100%

Enrollment cannot be performed as it is outside the application period.

    • Application Period
    • Japanese Time
    • YYYY/MM/DD hh:mm
    • 2016/12/12 12:00 - 2016/12/20 23:59
    • Attendance Period
    • Japanese Time
    • Dec. 27, 2016, (Tue) 9:00-9:30 (Japanese Time) or 15:00-15:30 (Japanese Time)
    • Course Type
    • Tutor Support
    • Capacity
    • 10 Places (Selection)
    • Level of Japanese
    • A1
    • Study Category
    • Speaking, Culture/Society
    • Language of Explanation
    • English
    • Expected Hours of Study
    • 0.5 Hour(s)
    • Course Operator
    • KC(Japan)